Markets and fairs - Tourist Information

Markets and fairs

Throughout the year, various markets and fairs take place on Ameland. You will find a variety of goods for sale here.

In the summer season, there are fairs, markets and flea markets almost weekly and in the winter period, there is an occasional seasonal market.

Drop by and browse through the clothing, art, jewelry, flowers, home accessories, Ameland delicacies, and more!

Dates 2024 Time Type of market Location
Tuesday 18 June 10:00 - 16:00 Car boot sale Mill, Nes
Wednesday 10 July 10:00 - 16:00 Summer market and
children's flea market
Centre, Nes
Tuesday 16 July 10:00 - 16:00 Car boot sale Roundabout, Ballum
Wednesday 17 July 10:00 - 16:00 Street market Centre, Hollum
Wednesday 24 July 10:00 - 16:00 Summer market
Centre, Nes
Tuesday 30 July 10:00 - 16:00 Car boot sale Roundabout, Ballum
Wednesday 31 July 10:00 - 16:00 Street market Centre, Hollum
Wednesday 7 Aug. 10:00 - 16:00 Summer market and
children's flea market
Centre, Nes
Thursday 8 Aug. 10:00 - 16:00 Flea market/fair Roosdunen, Ballum
Tuesday 13 Aug. 10:00 - 16:00  Car boot sale Roundabout, Ballum
Wednesday 14 Aug. 10:00 - 16:00 Street market Centre, Hollum
Wednesday 21 Aug. 10:00 - 16:00 Summer market Centre, Nes
Wednesday 28 Aug. 10:00 - 16:00 Car boot sale Roundabout, Ballum
Monday 14 - 
Thursday 17 Oct.
13:00 - 17:00 Book sale / flea market Roosdunen, Ballum
Monday 21 - 
Thursday 24 Oct.
13:00 - 17:00 Book sale / flea market Roosdunen, Ballum
Monday 28 - 
Thursday 31 Oct.
13:00 - 17:00 Book sale / flea market Roosdunen, Ballum
Saturday 28 Dec. 12:00 - 17:00 Winter market Centre, Hollum
Monday 30 Dec. 10:00 - 16:00 Winter market Roosdunen, Ballum

Dates and times are subject to change.

Choose your language

We noticed your device is in a differnt language.
Please select your prefered language.